100th Anniversary of the Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts

 

The Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts is one of Russia’s largest collections of European and world art, from ancient times to the present day. On May 31, 2012, the Pushkin Museum celebrated its 100th anniversary.

The anniversary celebrations commenced in April, with the Imaginary Museum exhibition, which presented to the public masterpieces from the collections of major museums and private owners throughout the world. The main celebratory event was held at the Bolshoi Theatre on May 31. The gala concert featured the Director of the Pushkin Museum Irina Antonova, Nikolai Lugansky, Veronica Dzhioeva, Svetlana Zakharova, Yuri Bashmet, Natalia Gutman, Viktor Tretyakov, Vasily Lobanov, Hortus Musicus Ensemble, Moscow Soloists Ensemble, Gnessin Virtuosi Chamber Ensemble, Boris Eifman’s Ballet Theatre, Helikon-Opera, the ballet, extras, chorus and orchestra of the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia. The Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev addressed the guests and participants with a congratulatory speech. The concert was attended by some renowned guests, including representatives from the Louvre, the Pompidou Centre, Musée d’Orsay, and Mikhail Piotrovsky, Director of the State Hermitage (St. Petersburg).

Events honouring the 100 glorious years of one of the Russia’s major museums were held all throughout 2012. In July an exhibition named, 100 Years of the Pushkin Museum, was opened, dedicated to the history of the museum. From July to September, the Pushkin Museum hosted an exhibition of Western European paintings of the old masters from the collections of Ukrainian museums, entitled The Return of St. Luke. A project Portraits of Collectors included an exhibition of graphics of the Dutch school, from the collection of Nikolay Mosolov. An exhibition dedicated to the architect and graphic artist, Erich Borchardt, was organised in late November. In October and November, the museum treated its visitors to an exhibition of the famous Georgian master Rezo Gabriadze. In December, the museum opened a major exhibition of Italian 19-20 century drawings.

The Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts also saw major renovations and construction of new facilities, dedicated to its anniversary.

The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation sponsored several of the anniversary events.

Prepared with the materials of ITAR-TASS.

Photo

100-летие Государственного Музея Изобразительных Искусств имени А.С.Пушкина

 

Государственный Музей Изобразительных Искусств имени А.С.Пушкина – одно из крупнейших в России собраний произведений европейского и мирового искусства, с древнейших времен до наших дней. 31 мая 2012 года ГМИИ имени А.С.Пушкина исполнилось 100 лет.

Начало торжественным мероприятиям, приуроченным к столетнему юбилею, положила открывшаяся в апреле выставка «Воображаемый музей», в рамках которой публике были представлены шедевры из собраний крупнейших государственных музеев мира и частных коллекций. Основная торжественная церемония прошла на сцене Большого театра 31 мая. В программе гала-концерта приняли участие: директор ГМИИ имени А.С.Пушкина Ирина Антонова, Николай Луганский, Вероника Джиоева, Светлана Захарова, Юрий Башмет, Наталья Гутман, Виктор Третьяков, Василий Лобанов, ансамбль «Хортус музикус», ансамбль «Солисты Москвы», камерный оркестр «Гнесинские виртуозы», Театр балета Бориса Эйфмана, «Геликон-Опера», балет, миманс, хор и оркестр ГАБТ России. С приветственной речью выступил председатель правительства РФ Дмитрий Медведев. Гостями церемонии стали представители Лувра, Центра Помпиду, музея Д’Орсе, директор Государственного Эрмитажа Михаил Пиотровский.

Мероприятия в честь 100-летия одного из главных музеев страны проходили в течение всего 2012 года. В июле прошла выставка «Пушкинскому музею – 100 лет», рассказывающая об истории музея. С июля по сентябрь в ГМИИ работала выставка западноевропейской живописи старых мастеров из собраний музеев Украины «Возвращение «Святого Луки». В рамках проекта «Портреты коллекционеров» была организована выставка графики голландской школы из собрания Николая Мосолова. В конце ноября была организована экспозиция, посвященная архитектору и графику Эриху Борхардту. В октябре-ноябре в музее прошла выставка знаменитого грузинского мастера Резо Габриадзе. В декабре в музее открылась большая выставка итальянского рисунка XIX-XX веков.

В программу празднования 100-летия ГМИИ также вошли реконструкция и строительство объектов музейного комплекса.

Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» оказал поддержку в организации ряда мероприятий, приуроченных к 100-летнему юбилею Государственного Музея Изобразительных Искусств имени А.С.Пушкина.

Подготовлено на основе материала ИТАР-ТАСС.

Фото