Kinopoeziya Educational Project

 

The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation supports the Kinopoeziya educational and enlightenment project.

The author of the idea and the artistic director of the project is the Meritorious Artist of Russia Anatoly Bely, an actor at the Anton Chekhov Moscow Art Theatre.

The project is directed towards creating a new genre of ‘poetic mini-films’ in the contemporary art sphere, which would combine elements of poetry and cinematography. The goal of the project is to increase public interest in poetry, including among school-children and youth, and to render its depth and wisdom with the help of modern tools and visual content that is familiar to contemporary audiences.

As part of the project, professional directors, actors, musicians, and cultural figures assist in creating short films based on classical and contemporary Russian works of poetry.

Kinopoeziya presents poetry through the prism of personalized readings by film directors, submersing the audience in a world of metaphors, images, associations, and meanings. The poetic mini-films present the opportunity to both hear and see poetry in a new light.

The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation became the first sponsor of the Kinopoeziya project. With the financial support of the Foundation, four mini-films were created based on the poems of A. S. Pushkin: “I loved you ...”, “Keep me, my talisman...”, “On the hills of Georgia...” and “The 19th of October”.

Participants in the filming included actors Sergei Bezrukov, Artur Smolyaninov, and Anatoly Bely as well as musician Alexei Kortnev. The directors of the films were Ivan Oganesov, Viktor Vokhmintsev, and Anna Matison.

With the support of the Foundation, Kinopoeziya produced a short film in honour of the 225th anniversary since the birth of Sergey Aksakov, based on his poem ‘Here is my motherland...’, with the participation of the project’s author Anatoly Bely.

The presentation of the project took place on 6 June 2016 in the summer theatre of the Muzeon Park of Arts in Moscow. The event was supported by the Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation and was presented as a poetic evening.

With the support of the Foundation, the Kinopoeziya project was also presented in 2016 at the ‘East & West. Classic and Avant-garde’ International Film Festival in Orenburg and at the 5th St. Petersburg International Cultural Forum in the Northern Capital.

Photo

Просветительский проект «Кинопоэзия»

 

Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» оказывает поддержку просветительскому и образовательному проекту «Кинопоэзия».

Автором идеи и художественным руководителем проекта является актёр МХТ им. А. П. Чехова, заслуженный артист РФ Анатолий Белый.

Проект направлен на создание в пространстве современного искусства нового жанра «поэтического мини-фильма», сочетающего в себе поэзию и кинематограф. Цель проекта — повысить интерес к поэзии среди широкой публики, в том числе школьников и молодежи, передать ее глубину и мудрость актуальными средствами, используя привычный для современного человека визуальный контент.

В рамках проекта при помощи профессиональных кинорежиссёров, актёров, музыкантов и деятелей культуры создаются короткометражные фильмы по произведениям русской классической и современной поэзии.

«Кинопоэзия» подает поэзию через призму кино — авторское режиссерское прочтение, погружающее в мир метафор, образов, ассоциаций и смыслов. Поэтические мини-фильмы предоставляют зрителю возможность не только по-новому услышать, но и увидеть стихи.

Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» первым оказал содействие проекту «Кинопоэзия»: при финансовой поддержке Фонда были созданы четыре премьерных мини-фильма по произведениям А.С.Пушкина: «Я Вас любил...», «Храни меня, мой талисман...», «На холмах Грузии...» и «19 октября». В съемках фильмов приняли участие актёры Сергей Безруков, Артур Смольянинов, Анатолий Белый и музыкант Алексей Кортнев. Режиссёрами выступили Иван Оганесов, Виктор Вохминцев, Анна Матисон.

К празднованию 225-летия со дня рождения С.Т.Аксакова при содействии Фонда «Кинопоэзией» был снят короткометражный фильм на стихотворение писателя «Вот Родина моя...» с участием автора проекта Анатолия Белого.

Презентация проекта состоялась 6 июня 2016 года в летнем кинотеатре Парка Искусств «Музеон» в Москве. Мероприятие было организовано при поддержке Благотворительного фонда «Искусство, наука и спорт» и прошло в формате поэтического вечера.

При содействии Фонда в 2016 году проект «Кинопоэзия» был также презентован в рамках Международного кинофестиваля «Восток & Запад. Классика и Авангард» в Оренбурге и V Санкт-Петербургского международного культурного форума в Северной столице.

Фото