The Elena Obraztsova Cultural Centre

 

The Elena Obraztsova Cultural Centre was established in St. Petersburg in 1996 in order to set up programmes of cultural and musical awareness and education.

The Elena Obraztsova Cultural Centre organises festivals, masterclasses, concerts and competitions. The Centre also works to compile video and audio archives, publish books and sheet music and to organise video and audio recordings.

During 1996-2014 the Centre was managed by Elena Obraztsova herself. Elena Obraztsova was a Russian opera singer, among the greatest opera stars of the 20th century. Elena Obraztsova started performing in 1963 and sang on the best stages in Russia, Europe and America. She held all the highest awards and honours in Russia and the USSR, as well as some of the most recognised honours of other countries.

Thanks to the sponsorship of the Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation, in 2008 the Elena Obraztsova Cultural Centre organised the Elena Obraztsova International Competition of Young Opera Tenors In Memory of Luciano Pavarotti.

The Competition took place in the Small Hall of the St. Petersburg Philharmonia 23-29 of September, 2008. 35 singers from Armenia, Belarus, China, Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, USA, Estonia, Sweden and Ukraine competed for the honour of the main prize. 17 of the participants were from Russia. The jury included Luigi Alva of Peru, Nicola Martinucci of Italy, Jaime Aragal of Spain, and Zurab Sotkilava of Russia, as well as Elena Obraztsova herself.

The competition programme consisted of three rounds. In the first round the contestants had to perform two opera arias of their choice. In the second round — two Neapolitan songs from the repertoire of Luciano Pavarotti. In the third and final round was a competition of duet performances.

The winners were: Khachatur Baladyan, Aleksey Sayapin and Aleksey Tatarintsev. Each of the winners received a money award.

The Competition also included a special concert dedicated to the memory of the great Italian tenor. It was honoured by performances from Elena Obraztsova, Zurab Sotkilava, Vaja Chachava, Sergei Slovachevsky, Anton Sorokov and Igor Ulyash.

Культурный центр Елены Образцовой

 

Автономная Некоммерческая Организация «Культурный Центр Елены Образцовой» учреждена в 1996 году в Санкт-Петербурге с целью реализации программ культурного и музыкального просвещения и воспитания.

Культурный Центр Елены Образцовой организует фестивали, мастер-классы, концерты и конкурсы. Деятельность Центра также направлена на комплектацию видео и аудиоархивов, издание книг и нот, производство фильмов и аудиозаписей.

С 1996 по 2014 гг. центром руководила лично Елена Образцова — русская певица, вошедшая в число величайших оперных звезд мира. Елена Образцова выступала с 1963 года на лучших оперных сценах России, Европы и Америки и была удостоена всех высших званий и наград СССР и России и самых престижных премий других стран.

Благодаря спонсорской помощи Благотворительного фонда «Искусство, наука и спорт» в 2008 году Культурным Центром Елены Образцовой был организован Международный конкурс теноров памяти Лучано Паваротти.

Конкурс прошел с 23 по 29 сентября 2008 года в Малом зале Санкт-Петербургской Академической филармонии. В нем приняли участие 35 певцов из Армении, Белоруссии, Китая, Кореи, Киргизстана, Латвии, США, Эстонии, Швеции, Украины. Россию в конкурсе представляли 17 певцов. В жюри конкурса вошли Луиджи Альва из Перу, итальянец Никола Мартинуччи, испанец Хайме Арагаль, а также Зураб Соткилава из России и сама Елена Образцова.

Программа конкурса состояла из трех этапов. На первом туре надо было исполнить на выбор две арии из опер. На второй ступени — две неаполитанские песни из репертуара Лучано Паваротти. На третьем этапе — выступления в дуэте.

Победителями форума были признаны Хачатур Баладян, Алексей Саяпин и Алексей Татаринцев. Каждый из них получил денежную премию.

В рамках конкурса состоялся специальный концерт, посвященный памяти великого тенора. В нем приняли участие Елена Образцова, Зураб Соткилава, Важа Чачава, Сергей Словачевский, Антон Сороков, Игорь Ульяш.