The Orsk State A.S. Pushkin Drama Theatre in Orsk, Orenburg Region

 

The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation is the general partner of the State Autonomous Cultural Institution Orsk State A.S. Pushkin Drama Theatre, located in Orsk, a town in the Orenburg Region.

The birth and development of the only drama theatre in the vast expanse of the East Orenburg Region is inextricably linked with the development of the largest city in the Orenburg Region — the industrial town of Orsk.

History of the Orsk Pushkin Drama Theatre dates back to 1937, when Orsk was founded as a heavy industry town servicing the processing plants of the South Urals.

Due to the large influx of population, technical and creative intellectuals demanded the establishment of a professional centre for spiritual and aesthetic culture. The Orsk Drama Theatre was opened on November 7, 1937, and on November 16 the Theatre had already given the townspeople its first gift — a premiere of On the Banks of the Neva, a play by K. Trenev. The Theatre owes these glorious pages in its history to the Orsk Theatre’s Artistic Director and Chief, an Honoured Artist of the RSFSR, Alexei Larionov. The first season’s playbill was decorated by some of Russia’s best-known classics: The Forest by Alexander Ostrovsky, The Lower Depths by Maxim Gorky, Rift by Boris Lavrenev.

In 1943, in the midst of the Great Patriotic War, the Orsk Drama Theatre was given the honorary name of the great Russian poet Alexander Pushkin, for the Theatre’s high ideological and artistic performances. For a long time the Theatre was located in make-shift premises. In December 1969, in the city centre’s Komsomolskaya Square the theatre’s new, uniquely designed building was opened.

The professionalism of Orsk’s actors has been marked by numerous awards, prizes and diplomas of laureates of competitions and festivals. In 2011, on the eve of World Theatre Day, the creators of “Theatre Without Borders”, theatre director V.V. Doroshenko and Honoured Artist of the Republic of Buryatia L.A. Hatko received the region’s highest honour, the Governor’s Award The Orenburg Lira.

The Theatre’s repertoire includes numerous plays on current issues, such as God Dandelion and A Family Portrait with Banknotes. Fairy tales like The Ugly Duckling and Sleeping Beauty are performed. The theatre is also known for its short performances of Russian classics by Alexander Pushkin, Vladimir Nabokov, Ivan Bunin, Korney Chukovsky, Ivan Krylov and others. All enjoy broad success with the public.

The theatre has never closed for renovation, keeping its doors open and faithfully serving its audience for more than forty years. The changing times have forced the administration of the theatre and the region to raise the question of conducting a major renovation of the building in order to bring it in line with modern standards. The seventy-fifth theatrical season was marked by the long awaited event — the beginning of a large-scale reconstruction program with the support of the Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation.

Three years later, on September 4, 2014, the opening ceremony of the fully modernised temple of art was held. Fundamental changes have improved all of the building’s facilities, from water supply and heating to fine finishing, replacement of stage equipment and the roof and perfecting the facade and its immediate surroundings. Today, the Orsk Drama Theatre is one of the best theatres and concert venues in the country.

Photo

Орский государственный драматический театр им. А.С.Пушкина г. Орска Оренбургской области

 

Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» является Генеральным партнером государственного автономного учреждения культуры «Орский государственный драматический театр им. А.С.Пушкина» г. Орска Оренбургской области.

Рождение и становление единственного на обширном пространстве Восточного Оренбуржья Орского драматического театра им. А.С.Пушкина тесно связано с развитием самого крупного в Оренбургской области города — индустриального Орска.

История театра началась в 1937 году, когда Орск формировался как город тяжелой промышленности и крупных перерабатывающих предприятий Южного Урала. Большой приток населения, технической и творческой интеллигенции потребовал создания в городе профессионального центра духовной и эстетической культуры. Открытие Орского драматического театра состоялось 7 ноября 1937 года, а 16 ноября театр делает горожанам первый подарок — премьеру спектакля «На берегах Невы» по пьесе К.Тренева. Эти славные страницы вписаны в историю художественным руководителем и главным режиссером театра, Заслуженным артистом РСФСР Алексеем Ефимовичем Ларионовым. Афишу первого сезона украсила классика — «Лес» А.Н.Островского, «На дне» М.Горького, «Разлом» Б.Лавренева.

В 1943 году, в самый разгар Великой Отечественной войны Орскому драматическому театру присвоено имя великого русского поэта А.С.Пушкина за высокий идейный и художественный уровень спектаклей. Долгое время театр располагался в приспособленных помещениях, а в декабре 1969 года в центре города, на Комсомольской площади, открылось новое, созданное по оригинальному проекту здание театра.

Профессиональный уровень артистов театра отмечен многочисленными наградами, премиями и Дипломами лауреатов за участие в конкурсах и фестивалях. В 2011 году, накануне Всемирного дня театра, авторы идеи и создатели проекта «Театр без границ» — директор театра В.В.Дорошенко и заслуженная артистка Бурятии Л.А.Хатько — удостоены высокой награды, губернаторской премии «Оренбургская лира».

В репертуаре театра — спектакли на злободневные темы: «Божьи одуванчики», «Семейный потрет с дензнаками», детские сказки «Гадкий Утенок», «Спящая красавица», спектакли малой формы по произведениям русских классиков А.Пушкина, В.Набокова, И.Бунина, К.Чуковского, И.Крылова, пользующиеся несомненным успехом у зрителей.

Сорок с лишним лет, ни разу не закрывшись на ремонт, театр верно и преданно служил своему зрителю. Требования времени заставили руководство области и театра поднять вопрос о капитальном переустройстве здания и приведении его в соответствие с современными стандартами. Семьдесят пятый театральный сезон ознаменовался давно ожидаемым событием — началом широкомасштабной реконструкции, осуществление которой поддержал Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт».

Три года спустя, 4 сентября 2014 года, состоялась торжественная церемония открытия полностью модернизированного храма искусства. Глобальные изменения затронули все жизнеобеспечивающие системы здания, начиная с водоснабжения, отопления и заканчивая чистовой отделкой, заменой сценического оборудования, крыши, оформлением фасада и прилегающей территории. Сегодня Орский драматический театр — одна из лучших театрально-концертных площадок страны.

Фото