The 20th Mendeleev Congress on General and Applied Chemistry

 

Тhe Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation was the general partner of the 20th Mendeleev Congress on General and Applied Chemistry.

Mendeleev congresses are one of the largest international science forums in the world and are devoted to issues of common, fundamental and applied chemistry. They are held no less than once in every 4-5 years in the largest scientific and cultural centres in Russia.

The first Mendeleev Congress was held in 1907 in Petersburg, and was dedicated to the memory of the great Russian scientist Dmitri Mendeleev. Subsequent congresses were held in Moscow, Leningrad (St. Petersburg), Kazan, Kharkov, Kiev, Alma-Ata, Baku, Tashkent, Minsk, and Volgograd.

The 20th Mendeleev Congress on General and Applied Chemistry, took place from 26 to 30 September 2016. It was hosted by the city of Yekaterinburg in Sverdlovsk Region, one of Russia’s largest centres of chemical science and industry.

The programme of the congress covered the most topical subjects in modern science, including medicinal chemistry, oil and gas chemistry, alternative forms of energy, water resources, and chemistry education.

Special attention was given to the topic „Metallurgy and Materials”, as the industrial make-up of Sverdlovsk Region is largely occupied by the mining and metallurgical complex.

The 20th Mendeleev Congress was one of the largest in history and brought together more than 2,000 people from 30 countries, including 300 foreign scientists, 10 Nobel Prize winners, as well as Russian and foreign companies involved in the production of chemical products and materials.

Photo

XX Менделеевский съезд по общей и прикладной химии

 

Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» выступил генеральным партнером XX Менделеевского съезда по общей и прикладной химии.

Менделеевские съезды — крупнейшие традиционные международные научные форумы, посвящённые вопросам общей, фундаментальной и прикладной химии. Съезды проводятся не реже одного раза в 4-5 лет в крупнейших научных и культурных центрах РФ.

Впервые Менделеевский съезд был проведен в 1907 году в Петербурге и был посвящен памяти великого русского ученого Д.И. Менделеева. Позже съезды проводились в Москве, Ленинграде (Санкт-Петербурге), Казани, Харькове, Киеве, Алма-Ате, Баку, Ташкенте, Минске, Волгограде.

XX Менделеевский съезд по общей и прикладной химии прошел с 26 по 30 сентября 2016 года в городе Екатеринбурге Свердловской области, одном из главных центров химической науки и промышленности России.

Программа съезда затронула наиболее актуальные направления современной науки: медицинскую химию, газо- и нефтехимию, альтернативные источники энергии, сферу водного хозяйства и химическое образование.

Особое внимание в тематике съезда было уделено направлению «Металлургия и материаловедение», поскольку в структуре промышленного производства Свердловской области наибольшую часть занимает горно-металлургический комплекс.

В работе XX Менделеевского съезда, одного из самых масштабных за всю историю, приняли участие представители более 30 стран, около 2000 человек, в том числе 300 иностранных ученых, 10 Нобелевских лауреатов, а также российские и зарубежные компании, связанные с производством химических продуктов и материалов.

Фото