Scientific and Educational Literature

 

The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation is an active supporter of scientific authors and writers of educational literature. The Foundation’s financing enables the publishing of encyclopaedias, scientific research of leading Russian scholars, medical textbooks, philosophical works, guide books, art albums, children’s books, and other educational literature.

Among the most notable projects supported by the Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation is the “Anthology of Russian Social Thought, from Ancient Times to the Early 20th Century”, an extensive collection published in 117 volumes. Each volume is split into three sections: a foreword analysing the general contribution of a famous thinker to national and global culture and philosophy; the second part features the key texts and works, followed by extensive commentary in the third section.

The Foundation also collaborated with the State Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts in Moscow on an extensive project to introduce British art to the Russian public. The project saw the publication of a series of books devoted to British art.

Together with UNESCO, the Foundation sponsored and supported the publishing of a catalogue of paintings and graphic art by the film director, screenwriter and artist Rustam Khamdamov.

The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation also supported the publishing of an exclusive edition of the “Constantine Palace Collection”. The album contains previously unknown and undisclosed facts, and entertaining details about various exhibitions and their former owners. This publication completed the revival programme of the Constantine Palace, which was largely destroyed in WWII.

The book “One Is Uncountable. Lured by Conversation” contains interviews conducted by journalists, Marina Zawada and Yuri Kulikov, with some of the most famous people in Russia. This collection of conversations uncannily portrays the emotions, moods, themes and motivations inherent to this turning point in Russian history, the early 21st century.

The very notable and popular project turned out to be a publication of materials from the meeting of the Moscow-St. Petersburg Philosophical Club, established by prominent humanities scholars, public representatives, and business circles of Russia.

In 2013, the Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation supported the publication of a medical handbook “Head and Neck Tumors”, compiled by a group of leading medical specialists from the N.N. Blokhin Russian Cancer Research Center, led by Professor A.I. Paches.

As part of the preparation programme for the celebration of the 200th anniversary of the birth of the great Russian poet, novelist, playwright and artist Mikhail Lermontov, the Foundation assisted in the implementation of two large publishing projects. In 2013, the album “M.Lermontov. Life and Work”, was published. It sought to reinterpret the facts of the poet’s biography, and the book “Tarkhanskya Encyclopedia”, representing the topography of the village Tarkhany, tied back to the important events in the life of the poet.

Published with the support of the Art, Science and Sport Foundation , the book catalogue “Artists of Murzilka. 1924-2013” won the national contest “Book of the Year 2013” in the “Art Book” nomination. According to the chief editor of the legendary magazine for children, Tatyana Androsenko, the new publication, which contains the works of more than 200 artists who first published their works in Murzilka, represents an invaluable educational tool for students and teachers of art schools.

Thanks to the support of the Foundation, in 2014 the research library of the Moscow State Institute of International Relations was replenished with new educational books on legal subjects: “The Workshop on International Law”, “Energy Law of the European Union” etc.

The Foundation also assists publishers of children’s literature. Every year, the Foundation sponsors the publication of books for visually impaired children. These materials are then distributed to specialised care institutions for blind and visually impaired children in different regions of Russia.

Научная и учебная литература

 

Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» активно поддерживает авторов научной и учебной литературы. При поддержке Фонда в свет регулярно выходят энциклопедии, научные труды ведущих российских ученых, медицинские пособия, философские книги, путеводители, альбомы по искусству, детские книги и другая образовательная литература.

Среди самых ярких проектов Благотворительного фонда «Искусство, наука и спорт» — «Библиотека отечественной общественной мысли с древнейших времен до начала XX века», изданная в 117 томах. Каждый том состоит из трех разделов: предисловие, анализирующее вклад того или иного представителя общественной мысли в национальную и мировую духовную культуру, тексты ключевых произведений и развернутые комментарии.

В сотрудничестве с ГМИИ им. А.С.Пушкина Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» реализовал масштабный проект по представлению британского искусства в России. В рамках этого проекта была выпущена серия книг, посвященных британскому искусству.

Совместно с ЮНЕСКО издан каталог графики и живописи кинорежиссера, сценариста и художника Рустама Хамдамова.

При поддержке Фонда вышло в свет эксклюзивное издание «Коллекция Константиновского дворца». Альбом содержит ранее неизвестные и впервые обнародованные факты, занимательные детали биографии произведений и их прежних владельцев. Выпуск издания завершил программу возрождения Константиновского дворца, который был практически разрушен в ВОВ.

Книга «Один не поддается счету. Искушение беседами», в которой собраны интервью журналистов Марины Завады и Юрия Куликова с самыми известными людьми страны, передает эмоции, настроения, мотивы поступков и приметы переломного времени в истории России — начала XXI века.

Заметным и востребованным проектом стало издание материалов заседаний Московско-Петербургского философского клуба, учрежденного видными деятелями гуманитарной науки, представителями общественности и деловых кругов России.

В 2013 году при поддержке Благотворительного фонда «Искусство, наука и спорт» вышло в свет клиническое руководство «Опухоли головы и шеи», подготовленное авторским коллективом ведущих специалистов РОНЦ им. Н.Н.Блохина РАМН под руководством профессора А.И. Пачеса.

В рамках программы подготовки празднования 200-летия со дня рождения великого русского поэта, прозаика, драматурга и художника М.Ю.Лермонтова Фонд оказал содействие в реализации двух больших издательских проектов. В 2013 году вышли в свет альбом «М.Ю. Лермонтов. Жизнь и творчество», где по-новому интерпретируются факты из биографии Михаила Юрьевича, и книга «Тарханская энциклопедия», представляющая собой топографию села Тарханы и его окрестностей в разрезе важнейших событий жизни поэта.

Изданная при поддержке Благотворительного фонда «Искусство, наука и спорт» книга-каталог «Художники „Мурзилки“. 1924–2013» стала лауреатом национального конкурса «Книга года — 2013» в номинации «Арт-книга». По словам Татьяны Андросенко, главного редактора легендарного детского журнала, новое издание, в котором собраны работы более 200 художников, публиковавшихся в «Мурзилке», является бесценным учебным пособием для студентов и преподавателей художественных вузов.

Благодаря участию Фонда научная библиотека МГИМО (У) МИД РФ в 2014 году пополнилась новой учебной литературой по правовым дисциплинам: «Практикум по международному праву», «Энергетическое право Европейского союза» и др.

Фонд также оказывает помощь издательствам детской литературы. Ежегодно выпускаются книги для детей с ограниченными возможностями зрения, которые распространяются по специализированным учреждениям для слепых и слабовидящих детей в различных регионах России.