The Russian National Charity Campaign “Under the Flag of Kindness!”

 

The charity campaign “Under the flag of Kindness!” has been held every year since 2005. It was founded by the Rosich Sports Club under the Government of the Russian Federation, and Starco, a football club made up of Russian pop stars. This charity project brings together the efforts of government, business, media, sports organisations and medical institutions. It brings together public figures and ordinary citizens, all united by one common goal, to help critically ill children in Russia who require expensive treatment.

“Under the flag of Kindness!” does the following work:

Among the organisers and participants of the campaign are many prominent Russian figures, many of them are also known internationally: Alexander Zhukov, Sergei Lavrov, Vyacheslav Fetisov, Sergei Shoigu, Arkady Dvorkovich, Andrey Sharonov, Valery Draganov, Mikhail Boyarsky, Dmitry Kharatyan, Valery Siyutkin, Vladimir Presnyakov, Viktor Onopko, Denis Matsuev, Vladimir Solovyov, Viktor Gusev, and other leading Russian politicians, artists, athletes and journalists.

The campaign includes several annual sports events and concerts in the various regions of Russia. The headlining event of the campaign is held in Moscow on 12 June, Russia Day. As a rule this national holiday is celebrated with a sports match between Russian politicians and pop stars, or a combined Russian star team plays against international celebrities.

The culmination of these celebratory events is a presentation of special medical certificates guaranteeing payment of the necessary treatments to specific children. The certificates are handed directly to the parents of seriously ill children from different regions of Russia.

The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation supported the events of “Under the flag of Kindness!” from 2008 to 2014.

Photo

Всероссийская благотворительная акция «Под флагом Добра»

 

Акция «Под флагом Добра!» проводится с 2005 года. Ее основатели — спортивный клуб «Росич» при Правительстве РФ и футбольный клуб звезд эстрады России «Старко». Благотворительный проект объединяет усилия государства, бизнеса, прессы, спортивных организаций и медицинских учреждений. В нем участвуют и публичные люди, и простые граждане с одной общей целью — помочь тяжелобольным детям страны, нуждающимся в дорогостоящем лечении.

«Под флагом Добра» проводит работу по следующим направлениям:

Среди организаторов и участников акции — Александр Жуков, Сергей Лавров, Вячеслав Фетисов, Сергей Шойгу, Аркадий Дворкович, Андрей Шаронов, Валерий Драганов, Михаил Боярский, Дмитрий Харатьян, Валерий Сюткин, Владимир Пресняков, Виктор Онопко, Денис Мацуев, Владимир Соловьев, Виктор Гусев и другие ведущие российские политики, артисты, спортсмены, журналисты.

В рамках акции ежегодно проводятся спортивно-концертные мероприятия в регионах России. Центральное событие акции проходит в Москве 12 июня. В День России, как правило, проводится спортивный матч между российскими звездами политики и эстрады или объединенная звездная команда встречается с мировыми знаменитостями.

Итогом организуемых мероприятий становится вручение именных медицинских сертификатов, гарантирующих оплату необходимого лечения, непосредственно в руки родителей тяжелобольных детей из разных регионов России.

Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» поддерживал мероприятия «Под флагом Добра» с 2008 по 2014 гг.

Фото