The “Olympic Hopes” Programme for the development of popular sport in Russia

 

The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation supported the Russian Olympic Committee’s “Olympic Hopes” Programme designed to give a powerful impetus for the development of popular sports in the country and to establish an effective system for laying the foundations for high performance sports.

The priority of “Olympic Hopes” is to improve the efficacy of physical education and sports development in educational institutions (kindergartens, schools, colleges, universities). The program is targeted at children, adolescents and their parents and involves extensive work to inform the public about the scope and types of physical activity needed for harmonious development of the younger generation.

The program suggests ways of modernising physical education, as well as the means of implementing change. This means making use of modern technology, like social networks, by working in cooperation with the largest websites on the internet. It also means engaging in active outreach work, using all available media forms, ranging from themed poster-fairs at educational institutions and sports centres all the way up to joint projects with federal TV channels. Many olympic athletes get involved on these projects both as experts and as participants in promotional campaigns and much more.

The Programme is managed by the “Sports for All” Commission of the Russian Olympic Committee as well as Olympic Councils and Olympic Academies operating in the regions. Volunteers and public organisations of the Russian Federation are invited to help implement the Programme.

Photo

Программа развития массового спорта в России «Олимпийские надежды»

 

Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» поддержал Программу Олимпийского Комитета России «Олимпийские надежды», призванную дать мощный импульс развитию массового спорта в стране и стать эффективной системой формирования базы спорта высших достижений.

Приоритетное внимание в «Олимпийских надеждах» уделяется вопросам повышения эффективности физического воспитания и развития спорта в образовательных учреждениях (детские сады, школы, колледжи, вузы). Программа нацелена как на детей и подростков, так и на их родителей, и подразумевает масштабную работу по информированию общества об объемах и видах физической активности, требующихся для гармоничного развития подрастающего поколения.

В Программе представлены пути модернизации системы физического воспитания, а также возможности их реализации: использование современных технологий, включая социальные, информационные и коммуникационные технологии путем привлечения к сотрудничеству крупнейших Интернет-площадок; активная просветительская работа с использованием всех доступных каналов коммуникаций — от тематических стендов в учебных заведениях, местах проживания и занятий спортом, до совместных проектов с федеральными телеканалами; привлечение к участию в Программе широкого круга спортсменов-олимпийцев, как в качестве экспертов, так и в качестве участников мотивационной кампании и многое другое.

Управление Программой осуществляется комиссией «Спорт для всех» Олимпийского Комитета России, а также Олимпийскими Советами и Олимпийскими Академиями, действующими в регионах. К реализации Программы также привлечены волонтерские и общественные организации РФ.

На фото — мероприятия Всероссийского Олимпийского дня в Москве, 28 июня 2014.

Фото