The Russian Judo Federation

 

The Russian Judo Federation (RJF), a Russian public organisation, was established in 1972, to develop and popularise judo. The RJF is a member of the International Judo Federation and the European Judo Union.

The main objectives of the Federation are to develop judo in Russia, promote the role of physical culture and sports as an essential element of full and harmonious development, as well as to strengthen the position and increase the prestige of Russian judo internationally.

The RJF organises and holds Russian championships and other nation-wide and international judo competitions in Russia. The Federation assists in forming the national judo team, ensures their coaching, training and participation in international competitions.

The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation has supported several events organised by the Russian Judo Federation.

Федерация дзюдо России

 

Общероссийская общественная организация «Федерация дзюдо России» (ФДР) была создана в 1972 году с целью развития и популяризации дзюдо в Российской Федерации. ФДР является членом Международной федерации дзюдо и Европейского союза дзюдо.

Основными целями Федерации являются развитие дзюдо в Российской Федерации, повышение роли физической культуры и спорта во всестороннем и гармоничном развитии личности, укрепление позиций и повышение престижа российского дзюдо на международной арене.

ФДР организует и проводит чемпионаты России и другие всероссийские, а также международные соревнования по дзюдо на территории России, формирует составы сборных команд страны, обеспечивает их подготовку и участие в международных соревнованиях.

Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» поддержал ряд мероприятий Федерации дзюдо России.