The Dynamo Moscow Women’s Volleyball Club

 

The Dynamo Moscow Women’s Volleyball Club was established in 1926.

14 years after its opening, Dynamo entered the National Soviet arena and took 7th place at the USSR Volleyball Championship.

The “Dynamo-Ladies” saw numerous victories, at the USSR Championships in 1947, 1951, 1953, 1954 and 1955, and the USSR Cups of 1950, 1951 and 1953.

In 1960 and 1962, the “Dynamo-Ladies” continued their string of victories and entered the international arena, becoming a participant of the European Champions Cup.

The team has repeatedly won the European Champions Cup (1961, 1963, 1965, 1968, 1969 — 1972, 1974, 1975, 1977).

In the turbulent Perestroika years, the team struggled to keep up its international status. At the end of the seasons 1988-1989, Dynamo took 11th place, which was second-to-last and had to leave the Major Leagues. For two more years the team played in the second division, until in 1992 it temporarily ceased to exist.

The Dynamo Moscow Women’s Volleyball Club was re-established in 2004 and in the very same year won the silver medal at the Russian Super-League Championship. It was also among the finalists for the Russian Cup.

Dynamo were Russian Champions in 2006, 2007 and 2009, winners of the Russian Cup in 2009 and 2011, runners-up of the European Champions League 2007 and 2009, silver medallists of the Russian Championship in 2005, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013, and runners-up of the European TOP Cup in 2006. Today the Women’s Volleyball Team is rebuilding and expanding the victorious traditions of the “Dynamo-Ladies”.

In 2013 the Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation sponsored the coaching and training project of Dynamo’s youth team. The Foundation also supported the purchase of new sports uniforms for the youth team.

Женский волейбольный клуб «Динамо» (Москва)

 

1926 год стал годом рождения женского волейбола в Московской городской организации «Динамо».

Спустя 14 лет команда «Динамо» впервые вышла на Всесоюзную арену и заняла 7-е место на чемпионате СССР по волейболу.

Динамовки побеждали вновь и вновь — на чемпионатах СССР в 1947, 1951, 1953, 1954, 1955 гг. и на Кубках СССР в 1950, 1951, 1953 гг.

В 1960 и 1962 годах динамовки продолжали выигрывать чемпионские звания и впервые вышли на международную арену, став участницами розыгрыша Кубка европейских чемпионов.

Команда неоднократно (1961, 1963, 1965, 1968, 1969 — 1972, 1974, 1975, 1977 гг.) выигрывала Кубок европейских чемпионов.

В нелегкие для страны постперестроечные времена команде уже было не по силам выступать на высоком уровне. По итогам сезона 1988-1989 гг. «Динамо», заняв 11-е, предпоследнее место, покинула Высшую лигу. Еще три сезона команда выступала во втором дивизионе, а в 1992 году временно прекратила свое существование.

Женский волейбольный клуб «Динамо» (Москва) был воссоздан в 2004 году и в этом же сезоне стал серебряным призером чемпионата России среди команд Суперлиги и финалистом Кубка Pоссии.

Чемпион России (2006, 2007, 2009 гг.), обладатель Кубка России (2009, 2011 гг.), вице-чемпион европейской Лиги чемпионов (2007, 2009 гг.), серебряный призер чемпионата России (2005, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 гг.), вице-чемпион Кубка ТОП команд Европы (2006 г.), сегодня женский волейбольный клуб «Динамо» возрождает победные традиции динамовок.

В 2013 году при поддержке Благотворительного фонда «Искусство, наука и спорт» была осуществлена организация учебно-тренировочного процесса молодежной спортивной команды Женского волейбольного клуба «Динамо» (Москва). Также, при поддержке Фонда была приобретена новая спортивная форма для молодежной команды.